Tanja Ebbe Dalgaard enters the board of directors at Nature Energy

Nature Energy expands the company's board of directors with Tanja Ebbe Dalgaard, who will officially be appointed as a member on April 26th, 2022.


Tanja Ebbe Dalgaard is the Executive Director of Maersk Mc-Kinney Møller Center for Zero Carbon Shipping and has previously held several prominent positions in leading international energy companies such as Ørsted and INEOS. She has extensive experience as a business leader in both Denmark and internationally, which will strengthen Nature Energy's board with competencies within management and strategy, especially in the energy sector.


In connection with her appointment as a board member of Nature Energy, Tanja Ebbe Dalgaard states:


“The green transition requires massive changes in all sectors across society, which is obviously a big challenge – However, it also creates a lot of opportunities. There is a great potential in biogas, where the production functions as a circular economy that we will benefit even more from in the future.” She adds: “Nature Energy is a globally leading company in biogas production and a company that is ready to take a greater responsibility and develop its business to meet new standards. I am looking forward to being a part of that journey.”


Chairman of the Board Jesper Lok is pleased that Nature Energy can attract an additional competent profile like Tanja Ebbe Dalgaard to the company's board and states in this connection:


“I am looking forward to working with Tanja, who will join the board of Nature Energy with an in-depth insight into the international energy industry. As a company that takes an active part in the green transition, we are experiencing an increasing expectation of what we can achieve in both Denmark and internationally. Here, it is essential to have strong competencies on the board, and there is no doubt that Tanja will be a great asset in that regard.”


In addition to Tanja Ebbe Dalgaard, the board of directors at Nature Energy includes Chairman Jesper Lok, Deputy Chairman Steen Parsholt as well as Sam Abboud, Terrence Tehranian, Martin Jeppesen, and Alex Juhl Burchall.

Who to contact

Feodora Wester

Press Officer

Direct: +45 27 84 21 10
E-mail: fewr@nature-energy.com
Region: DK